NYSAIS Emerging Leaders Institute Cohorts

The following outstanding educators have been selected to participate in the NYSAIS Emerging Leaders Institute. The response to this program has been robust and speaks to the strength and commitment to leadership and professional development found in our NYSAIS member schools. We thank each of the schools listed for investing in the professional learning of their faculty as well as in the future of their schools in this way. 

Cohort (2021-23)

Jean-Robert Andre - Grace Church School

Natalie Abtan - Manhattan Day School

Nadine Carroll - DeLaSalle Academy

Taina Coleman - Ethical Culture Fieldston School

Andrea Del Valle - Poly Prep Country Day School

Jennifer Donovan-Stump - Trinity School

Alfonso Espinal - The Nightingale-Bamford School

Claudia Folgar - Trevor Day School

Annie Gruenwald - Mary McDowell Friends School

Helen Huang - Village Community School

Michele Levin - Saint Ann's School

Delilah Lora - The Cathedral School of St. John the Divine

Tori Marroquin - Avenues, The World School

Dana Massie - Lycée Français de New York

Elizabeth Mavis - The Calhoun School

Saniya Mehdi - Caedmon School

Kyle Mitschele - Rye Country Day School

Maria Richa - Bank Street School for Children

Alisa Soriano - Little Red Schoolhouse Elisabeth Irwin School

Lauren Thomas - St. Luke's School

Cohort (2019-2021)

Duane Bailey-Castro - St. Hilda’s and St. Hugh’s School

Becky Blumenthal - The Berkeley Carroll School

Shawn Chisty - The Town School

Renee Chung - The Spence School

Michael Danenberg - Trevor Day School

Jessica Delgado - Riverdale Country School

Kim Deveaux - Ethical Culture Fieldston School

Amalia Francisco - Saint Thomas Choir School

Tracy Gruver - Brooklyn Heights Montessori School

Alicia Howard - St. Luke’s School

Alexandre Leclercq - Manlius Pebble Hill School

Sarah MacWright - Millbrook School

Stephanie Metz - The Harvey School

Katie O'Shaughnessey - Rye Country Day School

Christina Olivares - Grace Church School

Trish Rigg - Portledge School

Yojairy Sands - The Cathedral School of St. John the Divine

Michelle Schackman - Columbia Grammar and Preparatory School

Paige Sweet - Collegiate School

Jordyn Wolking - Cornelia Connelly Center

Cohort (2017-2019)

Lemor Balter - The Speyer Legacy School 

JP Connolly - Saint Ann's School

Jack Cooley - The Chapin School

Yom Fox - The Dalton School

Linda Fussell - Dwight School

Jennifer Gresens - Robert C. Parker School

Kathryn Humora - Regis High School

Tyler Jennings - The Caedmon School

Ali McKersie - The Bank Street School for Children

Isaac Neal - Buckley Country Day School

Amy Oliveri - Allendale Columbia School

Cindy Pearlman - The Cooke Center School

Briar Sauro - The Berkeley Carroll School

Ridley Sperling - Rippowam Cisqua School

Meghan Stott - Friends Academy

Alexis Williams - The Hewitt School

Deirdre Williamson - Trinity School

Karen Zaidberg - Manhattan Country School

Cohort (2015-2017)

Claire Anderson - Nightingale-Bamford School

Jaclyn Berney - Cathedral School

Jennifer Bernstein - Ramaz School

Melissa Boviero - Hackley School

Ana Chaney - LREI School

Russell Combs - Nichols School

Andrea DeJesus - Dalton School

Connie Dowling - Trinity School

Gilbert Ekotto - French-American School of New York

Kelly Grimmett - Friends Seminary

Katharine Knuppel - Buckley School

Nayantara Mhatre - Bank Street School for Children

Yuval Ortiz-Quiroga - Brooklyn Friends School

Christina Pelekanos - Village Community School

Anwar Robinson - IDEAL School

Kerry Roeder - Professional Children’s School

Justin Schuhmacher - Mary McDowell Friends School

Semeka Smith-Williams - Packer Collegiate Institute

Cohort (2013-2015)

Abby Balafas - Nightingale-Bamford School

Andrew Gyves - Emma Willard School

Jenny Heath - Rye Country Day School

Andrea Kassar - Chapin School

Jennifer Kirsch - Hewitt School

Christine Kulke - Friends Academy

Patricia Malone - Harley School

Gina Marcel - The School at Columbia University

Pippa Mayell - Packer Collegiate Institute

Karen Nichols - Poughkeepsie Day School

Erik Resurreccion - Allen-Stevenson School

Daniel Rufer - Grace Church School

Luke Salerno - Gow School

Jeremy Sambuca - Hewitt School

Peter Soto - Mandell School

Mari Tezeli - Abraham Joshua Heschel School

Randi Timan - Brearley School

Nikki Vivion - Nightingale-Bamford School

Andrew Wilson - Ethical Culture Fieldston School

Cohort (2011-2013) 

Alewa Cooper - Trevor Day School

Abigail Diamond - Ethical Culture Fieldston School

Tracy Fedonchik - Dalton School

Darrel Frost - Nightingale-Bamford School

Laura Graceffa - Poughkeepsie Day School

Julia Heaton - LREI

Kimberly Jennings - Friends Academy

Lizabeth Joseph - Packer Collegiate Institute

Basil Kolani - Dwight School

Cari Kosins - LREI

Bryant Palmer - Rodeph Sholom School

Nadine Renazile - School at Columbia University

Vincent Sagona - Professional Children's School

Debra Spiro-Allen - Emma Willard School

Stephanie Teachout - Rye Country Day School

Christopher Weaver - Hewitt School

NYSAIS Events Registration
    • April 13, 2021 NEIT (NYSAIS Education Information Technology) Online Conference 2021 4:00 PM to 6:00 PMeSeminar
      Online via zoom
      Presenter: Rory Mir and Shirin Mori
      Target Audience: Librarians, Technologists and Technology Directors

      Details and registration here
    • April 14, 2021 Improvisational Play in the Virtual Classroom 4:00 PM to 5:30 PMeSeminar
      Online via zoom
      Presenter: Elana Fishbein
      4:00 p.m. to 5:30 p.m.
      Audience: Pre-K to 5th grade teachers; space is limited

      SOLD OUT!
      Details and waitlist here.
    • April 15, 2021 Annual LGBTQ+ Gathering - Poetry is Not a Luxury: Activism, Poetry, and Black Feminist Joy 6:00 PM to 7:30 PMeSeminar
      Online via zoom, 6:00 pm-7:30 pm
      Speakers: Roya Marsh, Mecca Jamilah Sullivan
      Audience: LGBTQ+ educators and administrators 
      Hosted by NYSAIS Diversity Committee

      Details and registration here.
    • April 19, 2021 Global & Cultural Competence: Nurture Belonging & Deeper Learning in Younger Grades 4:00 PM to 6:00 PMeSeminar

      Online via zoom, Homa Tavangar, Author and co-founder of BigQuestions.Institute

      Audience: PK-6 faculty, staff, school leadership

      Registration and details here.

© 2013 NYSAIS

site map   |   privacy policy
contact us
17 Elk Street (First Floor)
Albany, NY 12207
Tel: 518-694-5500
Fax: 518-694-5501

© 2013 New York State Association of Independent Schools

site map   |   privacy policy   |   contact us
17 Elk Street (First Floor)     Albany, NY 12207     Tel: 518-694-5500     Fax: 518-694-5501

powered by finalsite